## COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AGENCY PROCEEDINGS

February 14, 2024

The Community Development Agency of the City of David City, Nebraska, convened in open public session at 8:09 p.m. in the meeting room of the City Office at 490 "E" Street, David City, Nebraska. The Public had been advised of the meeting by publication of notice in The Banner Press on February 8, 2024, and an affidavit of the publisher is on file in the office of the CDA Secretary. The Community Development Agency members acknowledged advance notice of the meeting. The advance notice to the Public, and Community Development Agency members conveyed the availability of the agenda, which was kept continuously current in the office of the Secretary and was available for public inspection on the City's website. No new items were added to the agenda during the twenty-four hours immediately prior to the opening of the meeting.

Present for the meeting were: Community Development Agency Members– Chairman Jessica Miller, CDA Members Bruce Meysenburg, Kevin Woita, Tom Kobus, Pat Meysenburg, Keith Marvin and Jim Angell, Community Development Agency Secretary Tami Comte and City Attorney David Levy.

Also present were Deputy Clerk Lori Matchett, Electric Supervisor Pat Hoeft, City Attorney Spencer Hosch, Ethan Joy, Marlene Hein, Louise Niemann, Allen & Anna Covault, and Tara Korthals.

Chairman Jessica Miller informed the public of the "Open Meetings Act" posted on the west wall of the meeting room and asked those present to please silence their cell phones. She also asked anyone addressing the Agency to introduce themselves.

CDA member Pat Meysenburg made a motion to approve the minutes of the January 10, 2024 meeting of the CDA as presented. CDA Member Jessica Miller seconded the motion. The motion carried. Jim Angell: Yea, Tom Kobus: Yea, Keith Marvin: Yea, Bruce Meysenburg: Yea, Pat Meysenburg: Yea, Jessica Miller: Yea, Kevin Woita: Yea

CDA member Jessica Miller made a motion to adjourn. CDA Member Bruce Meysenburg seconded the motion. The motion carried and Chairman Jessica Miller declared the meeting adjourned at 8:10 p.m.

Jim Angell: Yea, Tom Kobus: Yea, Keith Marvin: Yea, Bruce Meysenburg: Yea, Pat Meysenburg: Yea, Jessica Miller: Yea, Kevin Woita: Yea Yea: 7, Nay: 0

Secretary Tami Comte

Yea: 7, Nay: 0